Introductions Make your introductions to the S2000 owner community. Discussions and comments from new and future S2000 owners. You will get a warm welcome, friendly and helpful advice. The 'Start Button' of the forums.

Picking up my S tomorrow- I have it now!

Old 11-21-2010, 01:40 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Picking up my S tomorrow- I have it now!

I just got back from working out the deal on my S. I am purchasing it from a private party, had I been able to get the cash today I would have it in the driveway now. Tomorrow I go to pick it up after work. I have been researching and searching for a few months now. My budget increased from when I first started looking and I got a lot pickier, convincing the wife took a while.

Details:
Silverstone Metallic (I love this color)
Black interior
Overall condition is excellent for the mileage and age. It was daily driven by a middle-age woman who is now sick of driving stick.
It is bone stock other than the Alpine headunit. I really wanted something bone stock because I've had bad experiences with other peoples projects in the past.

The first changes I'm planning on doing are intake and exhaust. I am looking for something that doesn't drone on the highway and I am open to any suggestions you may have.

It will need a few repairs.
Clutch has never been replaced, I expect I'll have to do that soon.
The top has 4 very tiny holes which I will patch for now, but I expect I'll replace the top at some point.
Drivers side front tire is wearing on the inside (is this common?)
It has a few dings and scratches to work on and front lip is scraped up.

All in all I am very excited, ever since I sold my 944 I've been wanting another sports car and I am glad I settled on the S2000. I look forward to being a member of the s2ki community.

I will try and post pictures soon, it'll be dark when I get the car tomorrow so maybe on Tuesday.

Ok, all cleaned up, here are some pictures I shot this evening.

Old 11-21-2010, 02:17 PM