Introductions Make your introductions to the S2000 owner community. Discussions and comments from new and future S2000 owners. You will get a warm welcome, friendly and helpful advice. The 'Start Button' of the forums.

Aussie here, S2000 questions :D

Old 05-26-2011, 06:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aussie here, S2000 questions :D

Hey everyone,

My name's Trent, I'm 19 from QLD Australia. I'm new here and to the world of S2000's. I've steared clear of Honda's because I am not a fan of FWD, and have only recently started looking into S2000's. I used to (and still do) want an R34 GT-T. I've basically had to kiss my dreams of a skyline goodbye. I started uni this year, so I'm too broke for a car loan, and I've realised (way too late, lol) that I'm not in the right course, so I'm thinking of deferring until I'm a mature aged student, and pursuing journalism.

Anyway, my brother is in the construction game and has guaranteed me a job where I would be guaranteed to earn $1300 AFTER tax a week on average. Some weeks it could be up to $1600, the slow weeks would be $1000. Keep in mind this is all in my hand, after I've kissed a big portion of it goodbye to the government -.- So I'm fairly keen to take him up on this and if I do, I want to get a loan for a car.

You may ask why I want to get a loan? Well, I also want to invest in real estate whilst I am young, so I'd like to have a good credit rating.

Here comes the biggest question.... I have a couple of options that I am looking at.

A. Get a loan and "buy" an s2000, supercharge once off my P's (early february)
B. Wait and get a 34 GT-T (wanted one for ages)
C. Get a loan for the s2000, sell it when the time comes and get into a GT-T. Is there a way I can put my loan onto another vehicle? Or I could sell the car (with the owner being there to watch me pay the loan out) and get another loan for a GT-T.