Hawaii S2000 Owners S2000 Owners in Paradise Hawaii Owners

NXT car wax

Old 06-09-2004, 10:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NXT car wax

If anyone wants to get NXT car wax you can get it at checkers on Dillingham. I drove all the way to Mililani Town Wallmart to find out that they didn't have it. Can't wait to wash and wax the car tomorrow.
-----------------------------------------------
Could people also post other stores on Oahu to get stuff for the S? I'm new to the island and when ever I do get money to hook the S up It would be nice to know where to go for the good Sh!t.
----------------------------------------------
Is $150.00 as good price for a used Car Cover? Anyone know where to get a cheaper one on island?

just bored and thought I would ask since nobody else has been posting things.
Old 06-09-2004, 10:45 PM

We're mostly Zaino converts. You can get microfiber towels from pakshak.com. The guy is located here in Honolulu and has great towels and good prices.
Old 06-11-2004, 05:15 AM

Let me know what you think of that new NXT wax by Meguiar's. I was thinking of trying it out, as I have always used and liked Meguiar's products!
Old 06-11-2004, 11:23 AM

I've only seen Zaino in pictures, so I can't tell you if my car looks better with NXT then Zaino. Also I've never seen Zaino in NFR either so my opinion on NXT is only going to be compared to Gold class. I think that NXT and Gold Class look the same IMO. I just put it on yesterday so it's only been on a day so I can't say how long it held up yet. I did the hood twice and the rest of the car once, but the hood doesn't look any better then the rest of the car. I think this product was as easier to apply then Gold Class but was just as easy to take off. I will continue to use $15 NXT until I see what Zaino can do to a NFR before I pay 70+ $$ for it.
Old 06-11-2004, 12:21 PM

Old 06-12-2004, 01:50 AM

Once you go Zaino, you won't go back. Easy to apply and lasts forever.
Old 06-12-2004, 12:21 PM