Hawaii S2000 Owners S2000 Owners in Paradise Hawaii Owners

Inspection Sticker Plate

Old 03-22-2010, 12:20 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Inspection Sticker Plate

I'm new to the island and need to get my car registered/inspected when it gets here next week. Should I just put the inspection sticker on my bumper or should I look into one of those metal plates I see on other cars to put the sticker on? Also, how do those mount to the car?

Thanks!
-Matt
Old 03-22-2010, 03:01 AM

welcome to the island!

https://www.s2ki.com/forums/index.php?showt...&#entry17867117

napa, checkers, redline, ron's will have the plates..

imo it's just that much more easier to have a police officer rip the plate off with the safety when he/she deems your car "illegally modified" etc. i just slap it on the bumper in the usual spot..

there's an older thread that talks about how their safety check places have been ripped off.

does your vehicle have modifications?
Old 03-22-2010, 07:52 AM

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

i would definetly put a safety sticker plate. if some effing cop was harrassing me and tried to scrape off my safety sticker for some reason, i would way rather have him scrape the sticker off of the safety sticker plate rather than the bumper. those a-holes cops don't give a rats tail about you or your expensive car and they will just take a razor blade and scrape off your sticker right off of the bumper, taking paint with it. causing you to either hvae to keep your safety sticker on the bumper to cover up the spot where the cop scraped off the sticker and paint and you will have to forever put the safety sticker on the bumper paint. just to cover the paint spot they scrped off. or have to repaint the entire bumper. then get a plate.

this happened to my friend, he had a car with the safety on the bumper, they scraped it off so much that they also took off all the paint under then sticker, down to the black plastic on the bumper. i would be furious.