Hawaii S2000 Owners S2000 Owners in Paradise Hawaii Owners

Hello from San Diego

Old 02-21-2012, 03:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Hello from San Diego

Hola or Aloha

I am not going to lie, this is my first time entering the Hawaii Forum. Just wanted to pop in and say

Dont say anything but I am taken my Wife to Maui on March 1st. I wanted to surprise her since I was unfortunate to not have a honeymoon, so she is going to be really shitting in her pants lol.

Anyway I am just going to be lurking around for the mean time and reading up on any info I can find on my visit to Maui. Please though, feel free to say Hi and throw out anything I should stay away from or even find interesting. Maybe I can meet other S2KI members as well? Actually went to a meet in San Francisco while traveling for business not to long ago.

Oh, We will be staying in Lahaina. peace

Obviously my S will be in SD but I can just whore something I guess

Old 02-21-2012, 03:14 PM

most of us are on oahu but there are some members from / on maui. hopefully they'll see this and can help you out! hope you enjoy your stay and beautiful S!
Old 02-21-2012, 07:08 PM

I'm actually from Maui, Lahaina to be exact but living on Oahu. if anyone tells you to take Lahaina Luna road to get to Haleakala, it's a joke so don't do it...lol You won't get very far any way. That road ends at a high school. If you have the time and don't mind driving, I recommend seeing Hana, the 7 pools and the black sand beach. You won't reget it! Beautiful drive! But plan on that being an ALL day affair. I would recommend staying the night in Hana. The old Lahaina Luau is a good one to attend! The scenery from the zip line is also awesome. So much stuff to do! If you have any specific things you want to do or questions please feel free to ask!!

What part of SD are you from? I lived in SD for a while. Everywhere from Logan to El Cajon and even Clantee(Santee)
Old 02-21-2012, 07:21 PM