Car Talk - Non S2000 General Motoring and Non S2000 Car Talk

F20C engined kit car (advice wanted)

Old 11-05-2012, 11:19 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default F20C engined kit car (advice wanted)

Hi all,

First post so try to be nice.
Basically I'm converting a Bike engined Lotus 7 replica to run a F20c lump.
I took a bit of a gamble buying the engine by having a courier pick it up without actually seeing it. Turns out the engine and box are fine, but, the main engine loom has been cut and it hasnt come with the ECU, steering column loom, ignition barrel and dash loom as promised by the seller :-( The only reason I'm not pursuing this any further is because I had the engine at a bargain price.

My question is; What would you do ? Aftermarket ECU, loom etc ? Or would you try and purchase a secondhand OEM loom, ECU, barrel etc.Im trying to keep cost and simplicity as low as possible (obviously) but I am an electrical engineer so not put off by having to rewire the loom etc.

I wanted to place a WTD add for this stuff but cant, is it because i'm a new member ?

Any advice, Links to builds etc, welcomed.

Cheers Dan
Old 11-05-2012, 11:53 AM
UK Moderator
UK Moderator

Received 307 Likes on 262 Posts

https://www.s2ki.com/s2000/topic/987...o-a-westfield/

Search for posts by this member: mnr vortx f20c This is a good one to start with: https://www.s2ki.com/s2000/topic/812...#entry19381540

Old 11-05-2012, 02:36 PM
UK Moderator
UK Moderator

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by Vtechead
I wanted to place a WTD add for this stuff but cant, is it because i'm a new member ?

Cheers Dan
Hi Dan,

To Post a For Sale ot Want To Buy thread in the UK For Sale forum requires you to be paid up member of S2Ki.

See the first post here

Good Luck with your build.

Bharat
Old 11-05-2012, 10:35 PM
MB

Received 22 Likes on 20 Posts