Car and Bike Talk Discussions and comparisons of cars and motorcycles of all makes and models.

New to S2KI -

Old 12-13-2005, 06:03 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to S2KI -

First off a little about myself. I graduated from Georgia Tech in May and I currently drive a 99 Civic Si. I recently found out my car was either totaled or stolen and did not receive the proper title from State Farm. As such, my car (and myself) are one of 30,000 cars/individuals included in a law suit against State Farm. As a means to remedy the situation State Farm has agreed to a tiered settlement placing my pay-off between $2700-3000 as compensation. I still need to get the car retitled and hopefully it will receive a rebuilt one and I can sell it for a fair price. Which brings me to the car that will be replacing the Si.

I currently have a GF out of state at Vet school (120 miles one way), whom I visit often on weekends. And my commute to work is only about 8 miles. It is relatively mild in GA with no snow, normally, in the winter. This would be my only car and I have managed perfectly fine with my 2-door civic up until this point. Please let me know all of your thoughts/opinions on whether or not the S2000 would be a good candidate for me or if I should end my search immediately and suck it up now before I ever go out and test drive the car. By the way, I have been a fan of the S2000 since its inception, however, I was never in a position to purchase/afford one until now.

Thanks for your time.

Jonathan
Old 12-13-2005, 06:23 AM

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts