Car and Bike Talk Discussions and comparisons of cars and motorcycles of all makes and models.

I got stopped for wreckless driving

Old 08-18-2005, 02:47 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question I got stopped for wreckless driving

I don't drive dangerously anymore.
Old 08-18-2005, 03:26 AM

So to recap..

You have only been driving for 4 months, in which time you have already had two accidents. You were driving like a prick at a time when you are not allowed, and you then displayed all of this to a cop, including an illegal turn and some nice drifting.

And you managed to get away with it after the cop scared the crap out of you.

Nice work. You are a (young) idiot.

He should have suspended your license for a few months to give you sometime to reflect on what just happened.

Just for the record, I like to speed and drive like an idiot as well sometimes, but I pick my spots.. nobody else within miles etc. Perhaps this is why I have been driving for 14 years without one accident or ticket
Old 08-18-2005, 03:48 AM

Received 404 Likes on 304 Posts

I think big just just summed it up. Find desolate areas, and learn how to pick your spots. On the rare occasion I get pulled over I excercise my rights to remain silent and not say anything. In your case, excercising those constitutional rights would have gotten you several tickets, and you would have probably lost your license. And you said it best yourself, your insurance rates are high as hell, you are the last person that needs to be fukin around, yet at your age you are the most likely to do so. Be very thankful that you didn't get hit with all of the above, and take your drifting to a controlled environment as the cop said. He was one of those good cops, as he tried to teach you a lesson instead of ruining your life by removing your privilege (not right) to drive.
Old 08-18-2005, 03:59 AM

you have to go to racewars man!! s2k vs jetta nos I hear, crazy shit!
Old 08-18-2005, 04:07 AM

Received 33 Likes on 28 Posts