California - Southern California S2000 Owners Southern California S2000 Owners

s2000 owners please help...is s2000 worth it to buy or not?

Old 04-27-2002, 08:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default s2000 owners please help...is s2000 worth it to buy or not?

hi, i'm a recent college grad making average income (but less than $40,000)...which won't be enough to afford an s2000 (but i still want one). also, i'm not very interested in speed as i try to drive 70mphs on cruise control whenever possible...i also don't know how to drive stick and have only known how to drive auto for the past 6 years... but i really want an s2000. i've always wanted a two seater... i have my choice between a cheap lil miata, or an s2000 for an "affordable" two seater roadster.... based on these facts, can anybody help me in deciding if i should get one or should wait till i have a REAL mid-life crisis? i also don't know very much about cars so all these torque/sparks/suspension stuff is very foreign to me....also nobody is going to be helping me out with the payments....

should i still get one??? does anybody know if they will ever come out with an auto transmission version in the future? is it easy to take care of an s2000 without knowing too much about cars (and also not know a lot of people who know about cars). also i hate the sun so but i want a convertible really bad (with the option of a hard-top). and if you live in southern california, have you encountered a lot of vandalism?

if you are able to answer, please help.... i know these are very subjective questions and it will depend on each person, but that's why i want to ask owners of s2000 that are in a similar situation as i am... ps im not male...which explains why i don't know much about cars...
Old 04-27-2002, 08:54 PM

Received 34 Likes on 25 Posts