California - Southern California S2000 Owners Southern California S2000 Owners

Photo Camera red light ticket...

Old 05-21-2009, 10:37 AM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Photo Camera red light ticket...

So, About 3 weeks ago, I ran a red light (making left turn) and the camera went FLASH

Yep, it was my own wrong doing... I know it, and completely stupid of me.

Anyways, I still haven't gotten anything in the mail. How long does it take? Im thinking I should have gotten it by now since it has been 3 wks.

Also, I have heard in the past that those things cant really hold up in court. Since there was technically no officer making an arrest/ ticket... how can they even prove that the ticket/ documents they sent you even reached me? what if it was "lost in the mail"

Im new to this, so I dont know the protocol.
Old 05-21-2009, 10:45 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

you can fight it, but if you lose you pay double
Old 05-21-2009, 10:46 AM
Banned

WTF? Really thats crap.

How long did it take for you to get your notice in the mail?

Thanks for your response, nonetheless
Old 05-21-2009, 10:49 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

you should have it in 2 weeks... but if you didnt get one you probably wont get one.... they probably didnt get a good photo of your face or your license plate....

1. remember if you know your passing through a camera light make sure to cover your face.. (if they cant get your face they wont send you a ticket..)

Old 05-21-2009, 10:58 AM
Banned

Originally Posted by jdmgpw04,May 21 2009, 10:49 AM
you should have it in 2 weeks... but if you didnt get one you probably wont get one.... they probably didnt get a good photo of your face or your license plate....

1. remember if you know your passing through a camera light make sure to cover your face.. (if they cant get your face they wont send you a ticket..)