California - Southern California S2000 Owners Southern California S2000 Owners

Bluetooth H/U questions...

Old 01-07-2009, 07:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bluetooth H/U questions...

So I am looking into getting a new head unit this week and def. want one that has bluetooth built in...That said, my plan is to get a new MP3 player that connects with bluetooth to the unit and i want my cell to connect to it as well....This might be a stupid question but can I have an MP3 player and my cell phone connected to Bluetooth at the same time? I have never used bluetooth before....also any suggestions on a bluetooth capable mp3 player...
Old 01-08-2009, 05:44 AM
beb

Yes.

I have the Pioneer one... U can connect MP3 through the cable thingy and bluetooth is done wireless so yes you can be connected to both at once.
Old 01-08-2009, 05:46 AM
Banned

Originally Posted by beb' date='Jan 8 2009, 06:44 AM
Yes.

I have the Pioneer one... U can connect MP3 through the cable thingy and bluetooth is done wireless so yes you can be connected to both at once.
How does that Pioneer work for you, Beb? I was thinking about getting the bluetooth kit for my Alpine, but all the reviews I read just ripped it apart.
Old 01-08-2009, 07:02 AM
beb

The Pioneer Premier unit is super hard for me to use. rofl. Im used to Alpine simplicity (I Alpine)... The Pioneer is like iDrive - 1 knob to control lots of things... AND my bluetooth crapped out within 3-4months of ownership. Well, bluetooth works, I just cant hear anyone and vice versa. Weird.

I have to send it in for warranty, which Im not sure if theyll cover since I have no warranty card, nor a receipt (won it through a website contest)... Hopefully just looking up the serial # will be enough.

I dont think my next head unit will be bluetooth. Its hard for it to be clear in our cars anyways... Yet if you have the option of Bluetooth, you feel so inclined to use it. Grr.
Old 01-08-2009, 07:20 AM