California - Bay Area S2000 Owners California Bay Area S2000 Owners Group

Air freight shipping

Old 08-08-2006, 06:06 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Air freight shipping

I recently purchased a few Spoon parts and paid for air freight shipping. I was told the ETA would be 2weeks. That sounded fair for several small items and a $250 shipping price tag. This is my first time paying for air freight shipping, I just think $250 to ship a few small items, this thing would be on my car by now, this Thursday it will be a month now. Can someone help me to understand the whole process? I could have just paid like $30 for shipping and waited a few more weeks.
Old 08-08-2006, 06:17 PM

Oh damn! 30 days is a long flight!
Old 08-08-2006, 07:32 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

a/f from Narita into SFO usually takes 2 days via a freight forwarder. transfers in Anchorage and takes p'bly another 1-2 days to clear and another day to arrange to your door.

this is, of course, cargo size shipments. if via Post Service, it's a different story.
Old 08-08-2006, 07:58 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by SDUECE,Aug 8 2006, 06:06 PM
I recently purchased a few Spoon parts and paid for air freight shipping. I was told the ETA would be 2weeks. That sounded fair for several small items and a $250 shipping price tag. This is my first time paying for air freight shipping, I just think $250 to ship a few small items, this thing would be on my car by now, this Thursday it will be a month now. Can someone help me to understand the whole process? I could have just paid like $30 for shipping and waited a few more weeks.
Depends on what you are getting.