Alabama S2000 Owners Club Areas including Huntsville, Birmingham, Florence, Decatur, Anniston, and Tuscaloosa

Looking for a Job

Old 11-08-2010, 09:26 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Looking for a Job

Well, Kerm is looking for another job. Intergraph decided that they no longer are interested in working with me while I am under treatment for sleep apnea/narcolepsy. Basically if I fall asleep at work again I'm fired. I'll explain in more detail when I get home. I've been working with HR for a couple of months now and they know I have a medical issue, but they don't care anymore.

I really don't think it is legal they can fire me since I'm undergoing treatment and they have been informed every step of the way. But that is another matter. If anyone knows of an open engineering job I would appreciate it if you could give me the info.
Old 11-08-2010, 09:49 AM
CG

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

I don't currently know of any jobs but I'll keep my eyes and ears open. I'm very sorry to hear of your problems. It would seem to me that they might be able to force you out on long term disability while undergoing treatment but firing you is a different matter.

Best of luck.
Old 11-08-2010, 09:49 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hate to hear that man and to be honest that's REALLY a low move on their part. I haven't heard of anything specific lately but check out Westar/QinetiQ NA's website for openings. We've been doing some hiring lately, I dunno if they're still doing it or not but feel free to use me as a reference if you want.

I remember the guys you worked under and for you to have lasted that long there you had to have been doing great work!
Old 11-08-2010, 10:02 AM

what's your background?
Old 11-08-2010, 10:08 AM